Whole30 – Day 2

Today is the second day of whole30.

Breakfast – watermelon and four scrambled eggs.
Lunch – spinach salad with mushrooms, three types of tomatoes, and shredded chicken with EVOO and Mrs. Dash original seasoning.
Dinner – Shredded beef, green beans, yellow squash, and zucchini.
Dessert – Banana ice cream.  http://www.todaysletters.com/2012/04/whole30-cinnamon-nutmeg-banana-ice.html      My little blender was not working well so I had to add some more almond milk.  Made the consistency a bit more runny, but still tasted really good. It was like ice cream that was melting but still had some body to it.

After lunch I started feeling sick. I was very cold and had a headache. That lasted about two hours before I began feeling better. My accomplishments for today were that I took my measurements, took my “before” pictures, made a countdown chart with Post-it notes, and collected a few more recipes. I need to go to some stores in town to see if any of them carry sausage and bacon that is allowed while on whole30. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

