Whole30 – Day 4

Today was a pretty good day. I found almond butter that is compliant with Whole30 rules, got a good deal on my almond milk, and I was able to find sausage that is allowed on Whole30.  Still no bacon, though. I really wanted to buy some scallops, but I never knew they were so darn expensive!  I bought some sweet potatoes so I can try sweet potato hash and a sweet potato sandwich (link to recipe is posted below). I really like the sweet potato hash idea because it sounds very easy to make and it would freeze well. Tomorrow I’m going to attempt to make the homemade Mayo that I posted the link for yesterday. I may try making the cave ketchup tomorrow, as well, but I’m not sure if I have any tomato paste.

Breakfast – roast beef, an apple with cinnamon, and coffee with coconut milk.
Lunch – one large plum.
Dinner – a chicken breast with mushrooms, spinach, and salsa. And a side of steamed carrots.

Sweet Potato Hash Browns recipe:
(here are two different techniques)
http://www.realfoodrn.com/the-easiest-way-to-make-sweet-potato-hash-browns/
http://nomnompaleo.com/post/19886925277/sweet-potato-hash-with-fried-eggs

Sweet Potato Sandwich recipe:
http://www.paleorecipesworld.com/sweet-potato-sandwich/

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

